iPad Update, the Shortest Version

Posted: January 11, 2011 in Uncategorized
Tags: , ,

So, I’m still thinking about iPads and my 1-1 iPad experiment. Here’s how I might summarize it in as few words as possible:

  1. Are the iPads everything I could ever want? NO
  2. Is being a 1-1 (of some sort of technology) classroom what I want? YES
  3. Would I like laptops sometimes? YES
  4. Has anyone offered to get me laptops? NO
  5. Do I want to keep those iPads? Absolutely YES

There you have it. I still head to the computer lab or the Mac-based music lab with my class sometimes; we are not totally self-sufficient. But, I can’t imagine going back to just 2 computers in the room. I know a good thing when I have one.

Comments
  1. maggie says:

    In the spirit of your numbered text I bet your readers may like to know more like

    1) the things I love about the iPads in my classroom are…
    2) the things my students love about the Ipads in my classroom are…
    3) Wen, complete the following: “Why can’t the darn iPad just…?”
    4) and if your 5th graders completed the following”Why can’t the iPad just…?”

    • mseiteljorg says:

      I know I need to write more. I just thought I would put this out there as it is a summary that seemed to get at the bottom line in some way.

      Actually, I had written a lot of an extensive review that some how got deleted. It seemed so intimidating to start again. Thanks for the questions. Maybe I’ll use them as a guide for my next update.

      • maggie says:

        I am the queen of the brief and informative… That’s why I enjoy this blog…you write suscinctly yet you inspire and inform us at every turn. Thanks so much for that!

Leave a Reply

