Here I Go Again

Posted: August 3, 2010 in Uncategorized
Tags:

I started a professional blog after attending educon last January at SLA. I wrote a few posts and couldn’t really get into it for a bunch of reasons. Some of them are as follows:

  • I have a class blog that is already time consuming.
  • I used edublogs and don’t want to pay for it to be public, which was the point.
  • During the school year I was spending more time talking face to face and getting feedback, which is key for me, with people in my school.

Now it’s half a year later and I’m back to try it again, not on edublogs. Here’s what I’m thinking now:

  • I read a lot of other educators’ blogs and I think I might have something to offer too.
  • I have an expanded PLN now. There are more folks I would like to interact with how are not at my school, my city, my state, my country.
  • I’m going to be trying out some new projects this year and I wand to keep a record of how it goes.

So, here goes. Again.

Leave a Reply

